Sydney launch of THE ISLAND WILL SINK

  • Better Read Than Dead 265 King Street Newtown, NSW Australia
Join The Lifted Brow and Briohny Doyle for the Sydney launch of her novel The Island Will Sink. Local writer Aden Rolfe will officially launch the book. It’s free to attend, the drinks are on us, and the book can be purchased on the night.

The Island Will Sink reveals an eerily familiar future, one where EcoLaw is enforced by insidious cartoon panda bears and their armies of viral-marketing children, and where Max Galleon, anxious family man and blockbuster auteur, lives a life that he cannot remember. With this gripping postmodern novel in the vein of Michel Houellebecq and Phillip K. Dick, Briohny Doyle gives us a glimpse of a grave new world we all might soon face.